In the character selection you will find all of your characters. On the upper right you will see if you are logged in to your S&F Account.
In the tab "Account" you will find all characters which are connected to your S&F Account. Those characters are saved permanently in your S&F Account and cannot be transferred to another S&F account. All connected characters can be played on all platforms.
If you click on "New Character" a new character will be created and added. It will be validated and connected to your S&F account automatically.
Click on "Connect Character" to connect a character from the tab "Local" to your S&F account.
If you are not logged in, the tab "Account" will be deactivated.
In the tab "Local" you will find all characters which you have importet locally (it is literally the old character selection). All characters which have been created without the usage of an S&F account will be displayed here. If you connect those characters with your S&F account those will vanish from this screen.
If you are not logged in to your S&F account the button "New Character" will be available and a new character can be created. This character will not be validated automatically and will not be connected to your S&F account.
The order of your displayed characters can be sorted via the button "Manage".
Furthermore, characters can be deleted:
- Connected characters which will be deleted from the tab "Account" will be deleted unrecoverably.
- Characters which will be deleted from the tab "Local" and which have their own login data can be imported again. Otherwise, they will be deleted unrecoverably.